Kelly Rowland Performs “Street Life” With Pusha T On GMA

Pusha T and Kelly Rowland

Kelly Rowland finally dropped her much anticipated album, Talk A Good Game, this week.  In keeping with promoting the new album, Ms. Kelly stopped by Good Morning America yesterday.

While there she performed a new track titled “Street Life” with rapper Pusha T.  Before her performance, she sat down for an interview and also shared the first clipped of the upcoming video for her dramatic track “Dirty Laundry.”  She briefly discussed the making of the video and when asked about the lyrics that reference being jealous of Beyonce, Kelly replied:

“That line is so often misunderstood and I know how it could be. The crazy thing about that song is, I was going through my own personal battle. So when she’s doing her thing, I’m over here thinking, ‘What am I going to do next? What do I wanna do with my life?’ I’m going through this relationship, smiling for people in public, going through so much pain and thinking about what I wanted for myself and I just wanted more.  The song turned into something so positive for me and I am so happy that it did.”

Watch the performance and interview below:

 

Kelly Rowland GMA

Kelly Rowland GMA2

Kelly Rowland GMA 3

 

 

 

Related Articles:

NEW MUSIC: R. Kelly Hops On Kelly Rowland’s “Dirty Laundry” Remix

Kelly Rowland Performs New Single “Gone” On Jimmy Fallon With Wiz Khalifa

NEW MUSIC: Kelly Rowland ft. Beyonce & Michelle – “You Changed”

Kelly Rowland Talks About Beyonce’s Reaction To “Dirty Laundry” & Her On Stage Breakdown

Kelly Rowland Gets Emotional Performing “Dirty Laundry”

NEW MUSIC: Kelly Rowland Admits To An Abusive Relationship & Being Envious Of Beyonce’s Success In “Dirty Laundry”

NEW MUSIC: Fantasia ft. Kelly Rowland & Missy Elliott – “Without Me”

NEW VIDEO: Kelly Rowland – “Kisses Down Low”

Leave a Reply

